Skip to content

Deadlift – TFOD 6.21.10

June 22, 2010

“There is no point in being alive if you cannot do the deadlift” – Jón Páll Sigmarsson, World’s Strongest Man – 1984, ’86, ’88, ’90.

Have to agree with him… I love deadlifting.  Not sure what this says about me, but I look forward to it every time.  No question, it’s the best lift in the gym – strength, explosiveness, conditioning and mental toughness can all be garnered from just a few sessions of deadlift.

Deadlift

  1. Z-Health Warmup + 50 Jump Rope
  2. Deadlift – 5
    1. 135 x 5
    2. 185 x 5
    3. 225 x 4
    4. 315 x 1
    5. 285 x 5
    6. 320 x 5
    7. 365 x 5
  3. Deadlift – 5 x 10 @ 155lbs
  4. Superset x 3:
    1. Planks (60 seconds)
    2. Jump Rope x 30, 30, 68

This workout was a little rough for me because I had some blood sugar issues coming in.  I actually put uneven amounts of weight on the bar TWICE during, doing a half rep or more each time before being able to understand the issue with uneven pulling power.  Not my best day, but I’m proud of the effort either way.

Shake, Rattle and Roll

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

