Skip to content

Bodyweight Upper/Full Body TFOD

June 16, 2010

A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures in the doctor’s book.  ~Irish Proverb

The following bodyweight Metcon-esque workout killed me.  I almost had a greyout… wasn’t able to get my head straight until after the post-workout shower.  Some might argue that my lactate threshold needs improvement (and they’d be right), but I’d like to think that I just worked really hard.

Hopefully tomorrow I will be reposting my Split to reflect some changes I’ve made to it for my next 6 weeks of training.  I believe the slight tweaks I’ve made will improve the overall program quite a bit.

Repetition (Metcon) Upper

  1. Z-Health Neural Warmup
  2. Superset #1 – 4 rounds of:
    • Dips x 10
    • Pullups x 5
  3. Superset #2 – 4 rounds of:
    • Inverted Rows x 10
    • Jump Rope x 50 alternating, 1 double under
    • Burpees x 5, 5, 5, 10

Waited about a minute between supersets..

And that’s it – try this one for yourself, it’s just a great full body session.  That last tri-set is deceptively killer (as I stated earlier…).

Rock and roll

Leave a Reply

